NEET Medical Entrance Exam 2019

National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test [NEET] is the only Medical entrance exams held for admission to medical & dental courses in India.

Except for Institutions established by the Act of Parliament of India such as AIIMS and JIPMER.

NEET Exam has overtaken all other entrance exams for admission in MBBS, BDS, MD MS, MDS, and Super Speclicity Medical & Dental courses.

It is held every year once to make sure there is no impartiality with aspirants in medical & dental colleges seat allotments.

The Govt. of India has mandated the following examination authorities to conduct the NEET Entrance Exam:

1) National Board of Examinations (NBE) for NEET PG, NEET MDS & NEET SS

2) National Testing Agency (NTA) for NEET UG 

Qualifying the NEET Exam is compulsory for everyone who wants to join Medical, Dental UG and PG degree courses in India.

Medical Entrance Exam

However, Medical courses such as BAMS, BNYS, BHMS, Pharmacy, Nursing, and Allied health science are not under NEET.

National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test [NEET]

There are different types of NEET exam conducted for undergraduate & postgraduate medical & dental courses in India such as:

NEET UG Entrance Test [NEET UG]:

It is 720 marks entrance exam conducted for:

1) BDS Dental Admission in India

2) MBBS Admission in India

3) Foreign Medical Colleges Admission for India nationals

NEET PG Entrance Test [NEET PG]:

It is 1200 marks entrance exam conducted for:

1) MD, MS, PG Diploma Admission in India

NEET MDS Entrance Test [NEET-MDS]:

It is 240 marks entrance exam conducted for:

1) MDS Dental Admission in India

NEET Super Speciality Entrance Test [NEET SS]:

It is 400 marks entrance exam conducted for:

1) DM & M.CH Super Speciality Medical Courses after completing MD, MS & DNB Course.

Medical & Dental Admission via NEET Entrance Exam

It is mandatory to qualify the NEET Exam for medical & dental courses admission in India.

Even for NRI & Management quota seats in private & deemed colleges, You must score more than NEET exam cut-off score.